top of page

ElizaPets Plus

of Almaden Valley

In-Home Pet Care + House Sitting

"I've got you covered!"


I'm originally from Wisconsin, but I moved to California in 1986 to finish my BA at the Monterey Institute of International Studies. Later, after 12 years at a high-tech company, then raising twin boys, I finally found my calling: working with animals.

I've had dogs for most of my life, and beagles for nearly 30 years. After taking care of friends' dogs and volunteering at an animal shelter, I came to realize how much I love working with animals. I worked at the San Jose Animal Shelter as an Animal Care Attendant and as a vet assistant at a pet hospital. Unfortunately, I developed an illness that prevented me from handling the extensive physical demands of these jobs. When I got the illness under control, and since I still wanted to work with animals, I became a professional pet sitter and started my own business, ElizaPets Plus of Almaden Valley, in November of 2017. I've worked to further my knowledge by taking courses and attending conferences about animal care, and in 2020, I earned my Certified Professional Pet Sitter (CPPS) credential from Pet Sitters International.


When I'm sitting for your pets in your home, I have two primary goals that I always keep in mind:

1. That during the sit, the animals are as happy and comfortable as possible, not fearful, and they don't feel as though they've been abandoned by their owners. And when the owners get home, the animals are happy to see them but don't seem anxious or upset that the owners have been gone.

2. That the owners are able to relax and enjoy their time away, whether for vacation or for business, without worrying about their animals or their home. Instead, they know that the animals will be loved and played with and that things will be taken care of in their home.

In order to accomplish these goals, I prefer to spend as much time as I can with the animals, sometimes 45 minutes to an hour or even longer, during a visit. I like to get down on the floor to play with them, or sit on the couch and snuggle. I don't have a minimum or maximum amount of time that I spend, but I do try to stay for at least 30 minutes. My primary thought, always, is the comfort, safety, and happiness of the animals.

bottom of page